skip to Main Content

We work hard to help our customers succeed, whether they are buying or refinancing a home. Here are some reviews from past customers.

Submit a testimonial | View our Yelp page


Cam G., Oakland, CA
September 16, 2016

Thanks to Mike and his awesome staff (especially Alex and Maily) for helping us with refinancing our properties. We’ve worked with Mike since 2012 when we purchased a home in the Bay Area and was glad to keep in touch with him over the years until we were ready for the refi.

Mike keeps us up to date on when the best rates are happening and his staff is quick and responsive to any of our questions and concerns. We also appreciate the other conveniences they’ve provided such as a notary to come to our house, scheduling the appraisers, and electronic signing for many of the documents. These are little things that make it a lot easier for us, especially when it comes to document-heavy transactions. Mike is honest, straightforward, and will not forget about you even with all the clients they handle. The end result for us: lower interest rate, new lower monthly balance, great terms. Thanks again Bridgepoint team!


Jorge C., Tracy, CA
August 28, 2016

Bridgepoint Funding helped me and my wife purchase are first home. Thank you so much Mike, Alex and Tricia. You guys did an amazing job. I’ll definitely be recommending Bridgepoint Funding to family and friends.


K.C., Hayward, CA
July 31, 2016

Where do I start? Everyone on the Bridgepoint team, Mike, Tricia, Alex and Jocelyn were phenomenal! They made it happen for us and was ALWAYS very nice, patient and professional through the whole process. I never would have imagined we would be able to buy a home in this market! I’ve been calling Mike for years and finally decided to go for it. Things moved fast and we still couldn’t believe it when we had the keys in our hands! Lol I definitely will be going through Bridgepoint Funding to refinance in the future!


Tyler C., Concord, CA
March 7, 2016

In the past two years I have had two experiences with Mike and Bridgepoint Funding. In 2014, he helped me with the purchase of my first property. In 2016, he helped me with a refinance that saved me money on my mortgage.

Both experiences were phenomenal. As a first time home buyer, Mike and his team were thorough in their plan. They provided step by step details on what was expected and needed of me to keep the process moving. They were very knowledgeable and explained all potential options/outcomes. This was especially important to me because I like to know all possibilities before I sign on the dotted line.

Mike and his team have never steered me wrong and I appreciate them for that. They do the little things (checking in, follow up emails, phone calls) to ensure their clients feel like a priority. I would highly recommend Alex, Quinn and Mike!


Tim C., Sacramento, CA
January 6, 2016

Mike and his team, namely Quinn Smyrni, did an outstanding job on a recent transaction. I represented the buyers. The lines of communication were always open. It was a real pleasure working with Mike and Quinn – they never freaked out and kept the small fires from turning into big ones. When there were a couple of issues, they stayed calm, cool and collected for everyone and therefore we all handled it well!


Mrs. D., Martinez, CA
November 15, 2015

My spouse and I worked with Mike and his team and  they are truly a magical team. Sorry guys it took us so long to give you the positive review you deserve.  We have been so busy  unpacking in our new home that would not have been possible without your help.  We were less than the ideal client with multiple hurdles to jump but you guys made the impossible possible.  You worked with us and when one door closed in our face you found another. Thank you so much.


Michelle L., Concord, CA
October 16, 2015

Bridge point funding worked very hard and very diligently helping us with our VA loan.
We had a few roadblocks but they worked hard to resolve them.
I would definitely recommend them to any family or friends.


Lisa G., Hercules, CA
September 24, 2015

I often read great reviews and wonder how many “friends” are doing favors writing reviews for someone or a business.

I can confirm….Mike Trejo and team are legit!!!  From initially seeing the property, to putting a bid, to close of escrow was a one month process.  Exactly one month.  We did did not ask Bridgepoint to rush the process, the team was simply on it.   Alexandra Oles and Kimle Alberto were in constant communication with us and our realtor.  If I asked a question, they responded within 24 hours or less.  Cannot speak highly enough to their level of professionalism.

I just did the final walk thru of our now property. My realtor, Marie Kennon, asked me where we found Mike Trejo.  He was recommended through a friend who is also a realtor.  Marie was beyond impressed and had to keep up with this team.  She said she was not used to a broker and the team being so on it.  Mike runs a tight ship.

Kudos to Mike, Alex and Kim!!  THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU DID FOR US!!!


Lan M., Pittsburgh, CA
August 29, 2015

Worked with Mike and Kimle on our refinance. Blown away by their customer service. Prompt, consistent and painless! All our questions were answered and we weren’t left feeling uneasy as we have in the past with the last lender we worked with. Highly recommended!


Ronda K., Pleasant Hill, CA
August 27, 2015

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Mike Trejo and his team at BridgePoint Funding. They helped me with the purchase of my home as well as two refinances, each one being an awesome experience. Mike not only found an awesome loan for me but set me up for a better one by telling me exactly what I needed to do; we created a plan and a timeline, followed through with it and he called me when it was time to start the process. The customer service is nearly flawless. If I had a question it was answered almost immediately by Kim, Alex, Quinn, or Mike, and I was never left wondering what was going on. The outcome of my last refinance has left me in an awesome financial position. I would never go anywhere else for financial assistance, and would encourage anyone in need of a home loan or refinance to contact Mike Trejo at BridgePoint Funding. They do not disappoint!


Teresa L., Walnut Creek, CA
June 1, 2015

Can’t say enough great things about Mike, Quinn and the entire team at Bridgepoint Funding. Mike is honest and upfront with advice and doesn’t promise anything he can’t deliver. Our experience with our home purchase was not easy, but Mike’s team was right on top of every situation that came up. Great communication between our loan processor Quinn. We never had to call more than once or email more than once with a question. Quinn always responded and with an answer.  Bridgepoint was there for us at every turn, every corner and every bump in the road….all the way to the end. We closed on time as promised…and I still don’t know how they did it. Cannot say enough great things about this company. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a company that not only is true to their word, but has integrity and truly cares about their clients.


Joe P., Livermore, CA
May 31, 2015

Mike and the Bridgepoint Funding Team has done is again! My wife and I purchased a home last February and used Bridgepoint Funding. We stumbled upon a new community being built a mile down the road from our current home and fell in love. Even though the builder was aggressive in recommending their lender (Wells Fargo), we knew we had to work with Bridgepoint Funding again.

As with our first home purchase, Mike, Kimle and Denise were friendly, knowledgeable, had a sense of urgency and actually cared! Mike and I worked very closely on the best way to approach this new purchase and I fully trust in his recommendations.

As I stated in my previous review last year, I would (and will!) recommend Bridgepoint Funding to all of my family and friends.


Mai L., Brentwood, CA
April 24, 2015

This is my second time working with Mike and Kim. They make things so easy and are really quick and efficient at what they do.

When I first worked with Mike and Kim, they advised me to go with a different lending company because it was a better deal (even after going through all the paperwork process), so of course when I needed to refinance I thought of them.

Kim is super honest, thorough and efficient. She was extremely patient, easy going and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Refinance has been the easiest thing I’ve done for my home thanks to Bridgepoint Funding.

Thanks a bunch!

Back To Top